Pearl River Hook and Ladder
Drag box to select area
Pearl River Hook and Ladder was founded in 1903 with one hand-pulled pumper and no firehouse. Today it boasts more than 70 firefighters in the current structure, which was built in 1968. Pearl River Hook and Ladder combined with Excelsior Engine Company in 1941 to form the Pearl River Fire District. Those interested in joining Pearl River Hook and Ladder are asked to come by the firehouse between 6:30pm and 9pm on Thursdays. Applicants must be at least 16 and either work or live in the Pearl River Fire District. In the event of an emergency, call 911.
58 E Central Ave, Pearl River, NY 10965
- Hours: Daily, 24 hrs